Institute of Technology Employer Event - details here

Term Dates

Academic Year 2023 - 2024


Spring Term 2024: 

4 January 2024 - 28 March 2024 (Half term: 12 - 16 February 2024). Staff Inset Day 3 January 2024.

Summer Term 2024: 

15 April 2024 - 28 June 2024 (Please note there is no half-term break. There will be staff Inset days on 23 and 24 May 2024 when the college will be closed to most students.)

Higher Education and part-time course start dates vary. The first day for each class will be as per timetables. 


Academic Year 2024 - 2025

Enrolment from Thursday 22 August 2024 (This is also GCSE Results Day)

Autumn Term 2024
  • Monday 9 September 2024* - Thursday 19 December 2024
    Half Term: Monday 28 October 2024 - Friday 1 November 2024
    (Staff inset days Monday 4 and Tuesday 5 November 2024 - college is closed to most students)

Spring Term 2025

  • Tuesday 7 January 2025 - Friday 4 April 2025
    Half Term: Monday 17 - Friday 21 February 2025
    (Staff inset day Monday 6 January - college is closed to most students)

Summer Term 2025

  • Tuesday 22 April 2025 - Wednesday 2 July 2025
    Half Term: Monday 26 - Friday 30 May 2025
    (Staff inset days Thursday 3 and Friday 4 July 2025 - college is closed to most students)

* Higher Education and part-time course start dates vary. The first day for each class will be as per timetables.